Monday, March 3, 2008

 

We're Junkies

Henry & I have this habit of not watching shows when they’re on TV but later buying them on DVD. Inevitably we get hooked and spend immense amounts of time watching them. The problem with watching shows on DVD is that they’re only 40 minutes long so you think “oh we can watch just one more episode.” Before we know it it’s midnight and we can’t tear ourselves away.

For some reason whenever we do this it’s with shows that keep you on the edge of your seat with anticipation. First it was 24 and we plowed our way through two seasons in record time, then it was Prison Break and now it’s Lost. We’re on Episode two, Season two and we’ve only been at it a week… We need to get out of the house! What the hell is going on down in the hatch? Are Sawyer, Jin and Michael going to come back? What happened to Walt? Can we trust Kate? I can’t stand it!

Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]





<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Comments [Atom]