Wednesday, March 19, 2008

 

No Auntie, Me Do IT!

The Princess visited again (ok, this event actually happened on Super Bowl Sunday but I was too sad after the days events to post anything related to Super Bowl). Anyway, The Princess and I decided to bake a batch of brownies. I propped her on the counter to "help" me prepare the batter but quickly realized I was getting myself into a big mess. First of all, I had only had my cast taken off a few days earlier so I was still functioning with one hand. Second, I know better than to get in The Princesses way when she's determined to do something. We got the ingredients into the bowl without a problem but then I started to mix them, that's when The Princess shouted with confidence, "No Auntie, ME do it!" Ok Princess, you do it! Well, 1/4 of the batter landed on the counter, 1/2 the batter remained in the bowl, and 1/4 landed on the Princess! They might have been thin, but they were damn yummy brownies!





Monday, March 3, 2008

 

We're Junkies

Henry & I have this habit of not watching shows when they’re on TV but later buying them on DVD. Inevitably we get hooked and spend immense amounts of time watching them. The problem with watching shows on DVD is that they’re only 40 minutes long so you think “oh we can watch just one more episode.” Before we know it it’s midnight and we can’t tear ourselves away.

For some reason whenever we do this it’s with shows that keep you on the edge of your seat with anticipation. First it was 24 and we plowed our way through two seasons in record time, then it was Prison Break and now it’s Lost. We’re on Episode two, Season two and we’ve only been at it a week… We need to get out of the house! What the hell is going on down in the hatch? Are Sawyer, Jin and Michael going to come back? What happened to Walt? Can we trust Kate? I can’t stand it!

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Comments [Atom]